newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
fishbowl

Its swimming around in circles, watching fish and wondering how they don�t go crazy in their bowls.

I guess its because of their three minute memories... I wouldn�t know any other way.
Wait, I do.
Because I�m beginning to feel like I�m swimming back and forth in a fishbowl too.

Its beginning to hear and understand, but my mouth tenses up when its time to speak the words.
My throat gets clogged and my mind seems to skip a thousand beats, leaving me feeling stupid and jumpy slow.
I bite my nails now and keep my mind stuck on what I should do. It was a teeter totter, teetering between is this adapting is it how I really feel.
But now I know, the adapting is out of the way. I need to get out of here.
To put it as simple as that.
My visit has gone too long, I can feel it on their tongues.
It would be hard for me too. Having to live my busy life and having this person watching me constantly as if I was on tv. Being the only example for me of Brasil.
The hard thing is, I have to be here, stuck on them like a smelling glue. But that�s not what I am. And without a choice its how it has to be.

Walking without shackles, but I am stuck in this cage.

So I took what I said to you, I�m going to the super exchange authorities, when I never have before. And I guess I�m afraid too. Of what may happen or what may be assumed. Or for what may not happen, and I�ll still be stuck here like glue.

It fucking sucks right now. But I�m doing what I can to change.

I�ll update when there are brighter days.

Monday, Nov. 20, 2006
3:25 p.m.
last ... next