newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
hurt boy

The taste of cherry limeade was on my tongue and I had to get to one fast.

I went out into the dry storm and headed down the street in search for the cool carbonated drink.

An hour to study and I haven't gotten there yet. It reminds me of the few nights I shared at the races. That cherry limey taste.

I know I'll be up. I should've gotten a small.

I ditched Capoeira. Tired but ansy and that's the worst feeling. My stomach burns with this new unhealthy and I'll start new soon.

I walked home in the heat and collapsed on my bed. Sleeping for 20 minutes then the lion came to my door saying my name and we ended up falling into a timeline.

I'll keep your secrets I say, "but there's nothing to keep." Tell me something about your family.

Starting from the beginning, he spoke about abusive fathers and domestic violence. Big brothers suffocating little brothers in the night with pillows. Fights, screams, and yells.I closed my eyes tight, not wanting to cry... with his words and truths.

He cried then, fighting the tears like he has... always. too many times.

I held him. Then seeing the boy I've always seen and I couldn't fight then. They rolled down even with my eyes closed.

"Someday I'm going to mary you.... whenever you're ready..."

I smiled.

Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004
9:04 p.m.
last ... next