newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
Inspired by the slice of oranges

Sweet fingers.
Make me forget all of my regrets. Like knots, in my esophagus.. words like spit up and I crumble in the midsts of I only wish that I followed my heart to begin with.

Destruction... throwing aside all that is in my path due to the little fears that gnaw and tap at my back. But this means NOTHING! And you, hand me a metal piece of courage . To hold , in the fold of my pocket where I rub it... hoping someday for it to reach the sunlight.

And this means nothing. Anyway.
Let Go! of the snakes.. let them fall to the floor.. into the ground.

Feed me a blood filled iron rich glass of water. Gulp it down, lick my lips and say meow. I think I love you... and you're the only girl who I would like to lick. Let me, fly in the folds of leather bound satin.. I would rather dream up stories in the clouds.

Splash around water in your bath. Listen to songs of tight pant white boys and know that I end up the night with you in the embrace of your brown body and your skin feels so warm like smooth dripping elixir. Drink you up and its impossible not to.
Write out words... because this is the only way I feel so much better. Hand me a simple guitar. Teach a single chord and I'll dream up a million songs.
Because I would rather be, tapping my foot at the edge of street corner. Paint my face and juggle apples and a couple of oranges. Peeled skin, smile with red lips, make people wonder. And wish they could have it as simple as me.

I hide now in this dark cave.. like a womb, afraid to step out onto that cracked land. It doesn't make sense. Pull aside the curtain, like I'm pulling aside the folded lips of a labia.... peer out to the light.. and smell the fumes of technocratic ice..
I don't want it.
Shut the window quick.. Stay hidden here till I feel my legs are ready. I ain't in no hurry. Would rather sit and write a thousand short stories. See what comes of all of this. And I'm in a moment of suspension. I've got to sit back and take care of myself.

Monday, Aug. 24, 2009
8:56 p.m.
last ... next