newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
clean out gutter

Your days are like a roller coaster.
While I sit out on this floating raft. Far from evrything.
My ears are quiet. My head is loud.
I feel like my life is new, and far from what I had at home. Slate completely wiped clean.
...
Blah, let me think about this.

Cut down the music and the whistling pipes.
These bricks are coming down hard. Crashing quick and falling into crowds.
Like crushing bowling pins and snapping aside cackling corpses, like flimsy rubber maids.
I guess this is what Dr. Seuss did...
when there was too much in his brain.

I feel the gluck, come on thick in the city where I sit.
Sit in a room, and divert my eyes from children muckering in the street.
Passed by one 10 hours ago, then passed by him again later that day.

Steal your shoes, phones, clothes and hats, just to find a way.
Find a home in worn down shacks and by sewer water is where they play. Completely divided, down the middle. Where I stay on the side that�s good, and pretty, and shines all day.
I Wear my uniformed shirt from good school days and pass by laborers nicely kept out of the way.

Where can you start, to rebuild a puzzle with only half the pieces.
Not only here but there, and all babies have to fall someday.

Monday, Aug. 21, 2006
2:55 p.m.
last ... next