newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
hold hands with you in the sea

Talk about a hard hit in the face.

We're both at times, where we are going through extreem growth and change.

My fingers are slow across the board. And the poison is slowly fading from my veins.

Its good to laugh with those boys. You need to be free. And believe me, sacrifice is not always the answer.

I'm learning more and more, that we have to detach ourselves from the people around us at times. We have to do this so we can grow on our own.

Its a time where we'll sometimes feel closer to the person sitting next to us that we hardly even know, than those we're closest to. When you want something so new that you wish you could just dissapear.

Like you want to jump out of your skin and transport yourself back to laughing beaches and no cares. Where you are all your own.

"When you're down and travel(troubled), you don't tell your friends, you don't tell your family. Won't let them talk about me. I'm gonna let nobody down"
*hear it, I feel you*(Low Tide of Night)double meanings for everything)

Think about where you belong in the sea. Picture everything around you and exactly how you want it to be. Right. Now. Think of who you want there. And build your world around your dreams.
You have the power to unlock your own chains. Whatever the chains may be.

We are being tested. And many of the decisions we make now, will sculpt the rest of our lives. As well as the decisions we have made.

When I write from the gut this is what I see.
----
I'm so ready to grow. I'm so ready for my wings to shine. I felt like a leader last night who had betrayed her followers.
Poison in the form of a brownie and I was the creator. Not aware of my power at hand. Potent, and strong. With no idea of what I was doing.

I made the mix and let it loose. That was my job in the scheme of things. They bought it, I made it.

I built the wall, in which I eventually climbed and was smacked so hard, I'll never do such a thing again.

I was visited by the Babalau's words last night. I was heavily warned, and scorned.

"Be careful with the law"
I am a person who should always follow the law. My life is too precious.

Never Again, and you're the first to hear it.

I also mainly learned and was reminded that I have to be loyal to myself.
---
"Don't take a path unless it has heart"
If you take a path that doesn't have heart, you will learn nothing from it and find yourself gaining nothing from that path.
----

I'll be dreaming of march. Until then, I'm always with you. You're always in my heart and thoughts. Even with you gone. I feel closer to you than ever.

we're meant for eachother.
You even said it yourself.
"You can have soulmates from the same sex. Your soulmate doesn't have to be your lover."

So innocent and simple you put it. True.

Sunday, Jul. 23, 2006
1:38 p.m.
last ... next