newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
-

the keyboard used to be my favorite instrument.

Now i STUMBLE OVER THE WORDS AND CAN HARDLY TYPE OUT RIGHT.
Write, in all caps without even knowing.
I'm tired of this writer's block. Feeling just a little stuck.

Taken under when I used to be taken over by the words that would type out of me.
Maybe I just think too much, I THINK to myself driving home late from being out all day.
I want to write for me, set myself free acrosss the screen and live solely off of my own words.
Stuck in a thick mud puddle of everything.
Money greens and dictionaries.

I'm tired of this eternal floating. I need to be planted. Plant my feet into the ground with every step and just maybe I'll be me again.

I'm tired of this air head, trying to stay stuck on the rest of me.
I'm tired of these stiff fingers, struggling to even type out simple words.
I can't help but say, what's wrong with me?

Moving at a thousand per hour, my body can no longer keep up with me. Running like a quarterback, hand out and life in the other. Pushing through everything just to get to the other side.
Tomorrow, I say, I'll clean my room, make my budget, make my calls and
start my life. Tomorrow.
But tomorrow comes in a blink of an eye and you're stuck, constantly saying tomorrow, and finding yourself in that wonderfully protected hole you've build for yourself.
Hole. For me.
My head feels pushed too far under, and my heart skips a beat.
Imaginary hands pushing down my eyelids, and imaginary arms pushing down on me.
Swim in a pool with my spirit, and that's when I'll really see.

Enough of this, I'm ready to get this surge of rain, water, gook and mesh far from me.

Saturday, Jul. 08, 2006
6:46 p.m.
last ... next