newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
Coming out of a Writer's Block

It came like rain in the desert. Out of nowhere and drenching me. Allowing me to soak up the colorful water and throw myself onto paper again. One minute I was lost... then pulled out a pencil and flew again. It was 3rd period and it was time to write...
-- My mind seems to drip with thoughts of words on paper and singing out my heart... the way I used to I said. Used to was never in a slump, paper and pen always by my side and words pumped through my hands and fingers. Like guides wispering in my ear... telling me how it should be. To dream again on paper would be fabulous. To sing and breath through words and add another piece to my art. I was caught under... a world of books and attempted rebellion of a class room full of "I can't see" and "what". Became too focused on breathing, expressing and dancing again with words I lost myself on blank pages and the "perfect" thing to write about.
I can write about melting love and painted bodies... with it. In cars at 4am and rippling fingers across new bodies old from 9 years. Sitting in parks and 53 minutes times 7 of different learnings, ways, stuffing the brain full like a chimichanga egg role fresh from the grill.
Capoeira and teach me, teach me, memorize and learn. Insanity, so it seems, and will things always be this way?
And then I'm stopped... in my tracks with "How long has the Fish been swimming in the Lion's mane?"
---
This is the begiining... and it starts out again like this.
Sitting in a chair next to music boy with Cancer Crab Claws now engraved in his arm. He takes my hand and circles the crosses... protection.
---Right? Write.
Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004
9:29 p.m.
last ... next