newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
where the streets have no names

Shifting, in and out of time, changing worlds, thoughts, ideas, feelings every hour I'm some place new. And this is why I thought school was weird.
I start out the day, with "is this real and I forgot my homework again."
After all I jump out of bed and pop in Thievery Corporation. Dance in repeated circles, One step forward and two steps back, I'll get there in time.
I've got plans, to put on hold so let me through.
The music is fast and I just have to remember to not stay in time and I'll be okay. School, escuela. Homework? Exams? Anyone?
Then I wake up, in a bed not mine and a weekend father. From dreams about dogs and running with spirits, I role over and get a glimpse of him. Realizing what it would be like, for only a second, how it would be to wake up to him every day for the rest of my life.
The lines on my right hand are long and thick... if the fortune tellers are right... I'll never have "forever" with
any man besides my son. Married 3 times and only faithful to my son. What a life... that would be terrible.
In bed in five minutes if I'm really trying. We'll see.
Tommorow is a skirt day, to be pretty and concentrate on being ..productive..
Batizado and Busy is on its way. Busy is here, then comes batizado.
I painted most of the logo on our school's floor. Drove in my energy and we'll see how it feels when I walk through those glass doors now.
And how I love... and don't want to go away. I can't be burned by the fire, blown away by the air and trampled by the earth.
I can be strong.
I remember th kitchen and dancing with you. And you see how this year has changed?
It feels like "where the streets have no names"
Listen and the sound is breaking.
Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004
10:30 p.m.
last ... next