newest
archives
me
notes
guestbook

FiRE
OthErSoNg
WriTing LiGht
des*gn
host
save the world

Jump on here before I jump over to class.
It's fun and some how surprising to see that you have written.
A way of coming back together, but never seeing each other.
I just skipped off the phone with you, after you named off the list of my usual priorities.
"Save the world?"
I laughed, only to realize that the way i move about life, almost seems like I'm out to do just that.
Save the world I guess you could say, or just save me.
Save the past, and the way things used to be.
It all came on so fast, and it just won't stop coming.
Join this and do that, be this and be that.
Where did I put myself again?
I smile though, I know I'm happy underneath.
After I lead a class of freshmen for an hour or struggle frantically just to get my part of the assembly right.
Never thought I would in this world. But it's nice to be a part.
Where did I put my time again?
It ticks away so fast and I forgot that I had to be somewhere in 15 minutes.
Do this, do that, be this, be that.
I spend my days afraid to let go. And when I do, it poors all over, only for me to pick it all back up again on my shoulders.
And I'm afraid of newly formulated crushes.
I see my Leo-Lion so rarely that I picture my lips locked with someone else.
The picture is briskly ripped a way, though.
When I feel his on mine.
All I need is a simple kiss and he's mine for 15 minutes. The world is ours and nothing else.
Then he's gone, and I wait, slowly putting together the pieces and working towards getting him back another day.
Off to my next location and I'm bloated like a snake.
Friday, Sept. 23, 2005
5:25 p.m.
last ... next